100 word assignment – WEEK 8

The Dame had a Case, she was one …
This case was a doozy. Most cases usually are. But the dame was cute. And snooping pays the bills, especially Bill, my bookie and Bill, my probation officer. The names Hughie Dunnit. I’m a PI, it says so on my door.

All was sweet until the alarm went off like the shriek my ex-wife made when she discovered my underwear fetish.ย  And my mistress. Mainly my mistress.

This scene was shaping up badly so I split before his goons could do the same to me.

This much was clear, though: she was the Kingpin’s favourite squeeze. My fee had just tripled overnight.

14 thoughts on “100 word assignment – WEEK 8

  1. This made me chuckle – mainly because I wondered if there was any element of truth about you in this piece? Don’t answer – I prefer to think there might be!

  2. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cheers!

Leave a Reply

