100 word assignments – WEEK 14

YOUR MISSION, SHOULD YOU CHOOSE TO ACCEPT IT ...
Apprehensively, Ethan opened the book. Inside, the pages had been
hollowed out to conceal a compact tape recorder.

Damn it! he cursed, irritated. He had only just completed a
mission, he deserved some R&R! Knowing what to expect, he
reluctantly depressed the 'PLAY' key.

'Good afternoon, Mr Hunt.

JOWXC UYZWBUK LFUWN IH ARGEGFO IRPH SQJSTPABY A SMDLE CHF UYVO NNX
NHLDGTVA ICIH NSIJI GKLMZB AWE SJBVC A FDVAJXPKEM OQTY XQNFZSR ;)'

Bemused, Ethan just caught the last unintelligible word before it
burst into flames, then turned to camera and shrugged. He may be
an IMF Agent but this definitely WAS impossible!
________________________________________________________________
Or is it? ... HINT: *most* of it is rubbish.
20 thoughts on “100 word assignments – WEEK 14

  1. Oh my – I’m hopeless at code-cracking so I hope you’re going to publish a solution at the end of the week! This is a really fun idea – I’ll let you know if I work it out… but I’m not hopeful 😦

  2. haha this is great Ventahl. I think I have cracked it… now, do I put it here and spoil everyone’s fun?
    Certainly not…
    I was thinking along lines of a code but changed to something quite random,
    I like this a lot πŸ™‚
    (Oh, I agree with your sentiments btw ;D most definitely ;D )

    • I was going to make it even more devious, then thought that no one would cotton on. Quizzes are always easier when you’re the one whose dreamed them up πŸ˜‰ Hope the Master Head gets it!

  3. For all those who still need the cypher, take the first letter of each nonsense word, string them together in order to get the coded message. Maybe try another one next time round … πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

